Sunday, January 25, 2009

We are Accepting Submissions for our 2009 Chapbook Award

We invite submissions of chapbook manuscripts until February 15, 2009 from all Washington State Poets.

The winner receives $500 and 15 copies of the winning book, published in Fall 2009, along with a Seattle reading. Finalists receive $50 and a reading. All entrants receive a copy of the winning chapbook.

In addition, individual poems will be considered for inclusion in the next issue of Floating Bridge Review, to be published in Summer 2009.

Our guidelines are not complicated, but they are specific. Please review them at our website, The entry fee is $12.

Former winners include Nancy Pagh, Holly Hughes, Annette Spaulding-Convy, Timothy Kelly, Michael Bonacci, Kelli Russell Agodon, Joseph Green, Chris Forhan, Molly Tenenbaum, Nance Van Winckel, Bart Baxter, Donna Waidtlow, Joannie Kervran.

We look forward to reading your work.
The Editors

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home